Press enter
31/03/2014

PALOMA FAITH ANNOUNCES NEW UK TOUR DATES

PALOMA FAITH ANNOUNCES NEW UK TOUR DATES FOR OCTOBER AND NOVEMBER

HER NEW SINGLE ‘ONLY LOVE CAN HURT LIKE THIS’ IS RELEASED ON MAY 12

 

“’Only Love Can Hurt Like This’ has the big, bold manner of Dusty Springfield”
– The Independent

“Best of all is…’Only Love Can Hurt Like This’, [an] anthem that every radio programmer must recognise as a genuine smash”
– Evening Standard

“It’s lavish ‘60s-style ballad ‘Only Love Can Hurt Like This’ that sounds most like a smash hit in waiting”
– Q

 

Paloma Faith will embark on a full UK tour in October and November. Her new single ‘Only Love Can Hurt Like This’ is released on May 12. The song is taken from Paloma’s third album ‘A Perfect Contradiction’, which shot straight to number two when it was released in March, and hasn’t shown any sign of moving from the top ten since.

Acclaim for ‘A Perfect Contradiction’:

“…her punchy, uplifting set of pastiche Sixties and Seventies soul, r’n’b and disco is perfectly pitched” – Daily Telegraph

“More fun than anything she’s done before” – Evening Standard

“Brassy, confident and split between retro-soul and shiny Eighties pop…” – The Mail On Sunday

“A funkier collection of snappy, percussion-led tracks that nod to 70s disco” – The Observer

“An upbeat and reassuringly soulful collection” – Daily Star 4*

“It’s a perfect mix of upbeat dance and slow soul and her husky vocals are unmistakeable” – Glamour

Paloma will play a short series of live dates in May (all sold out), but her new full UK tour dates are as follows:

 

OCTOBER

Tue 28 Oct             Sheffield City hall
Wed 29 Oct            Southend Cliff Pavillion
Fri 31 Oct                Hull City hall

 

NOVEMBER

Sat 1 Nov                        York Barbican
Sun 2 Nov                       Leeds O2 Academy
Tue 4 Nov                       Liverpool Empire
Wed 5 Nov                     Manchester O2 Apollo
Sat 8 Nov                       Plymouth Pavillions
Sun 9 Nov                      Reading Hexagon
Mon 10 Nov                   Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wed 12 Nov                   Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Thu 13 Nov                    Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Fri 14 Nov                     Leicester De Montford Hall
Sun 16 Nov                   Glasgow Clyde Auditorium
Mon 17 Nov                 Aberdeen Music Hall
Tue 18 Nov                  Newcastle City Hall
Thu 20 Nov                 Bath Forum
Fri 21 Nov                    Brighton Centre
Sat 22 Nov                  Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Mon 24 Nov                Folkstone Leas Cliff Hall
Tue 25 Nov                 London Eventim Apollo (Hammersmith)

Tickets go on sale Friday 4th April at 10AM, and are available from:
WWW.GIGSANDTOURS.COM / 0844 811 0051
WWW.TICKETMASTER.CO.UK / 0844 826 2826.

www.palomafaith.com

Recent news

Pet Shop Boys ANNOUNCE NEW 2023 DATES FOR ‘DREAMWORLD: THE GREATEST HITS LIVE’ TOUR

Read more

27/06/2022

Robbie Williams ANNOUNCES NEW ARENA TOUR CELEBRATING 25 YEARS AS A SOLO ARTIST 



Read more

13/06/2022

Robbie Williams CELEBRATES 25 YEARS AS A SOLO ARTIST



Read more

07/06/2022

FROM THE BASEMENT LAUNCHES NEW SERIES

Read more

25/05/2022

ANNOUNCING 'SWINDLER. SAVIOUR. MOBSTER. SPY?’

Read more

24/05/2022

Headie One DROPS NEW TRACK 22 CARATS FEATURING FRENCH RAPPER GAZO

Read more

19/05/2022